Research Information Committee

Researcher looking through microscope



  • Make recommendations to the Council to ensure that the IM/IT initiatives and projects that are undertaken are aligned with University’s strategic research priorities, initiatives and activities.
  • Ensure both research and research administration initiatives and activities are appropriately supported by IM/IT initiatives and services.
  • Provide feedback, input and identification of impact on institutional IM/IT initiatives and projects on research priorities and initiatives.
  • Bring forward areas of interest to the committee.
  • Adoption/change management (act as champion).
  • Communicate with respective team on upcoming IM/IT initiatives.

Terms of Reference


The Associate Vice-President, Research Support & Infrastructure is the Chairperson of the Committee.

The Committee meets every six weeks and/or at the call of the Chairperson. 


Half the members plus one constitutes a quorum. 


The committee reports to the University Information Governance Council.

administrative committee chart

Secretarial services are provided by the Office of the Secretary-General.


  • ​​​​​Associate Vice-President, Research Support and Infrastructure (chair) – Guy Levesque
  • Dean, Faculty of Law – Civil Law Section, Civil Law Section – Marie-Eve Sylvestre or Celine Castets-Renard
  • Dean, Faculty of Science – Marc Ekker
  • IT Manager, Research – Paul Mercier
  • Executive Director, Research Operations and Strategies – Terry Campbell
  • Associate University Librarian, Research Services – Caroline Hyslop
  • Vice-Dean Research, Faculty of Social Sciences, School of Psychology – Mark Salter
  • Vice-Dean, Telfer School of Management, Research – Shantanu Dutta
  • Researcher – Lora Rammuno
  • Researcher – Constance Crompton
  • Director, Centers and Institutes – Florian Martin-Bariteau
  • Director, Research, Trust and Endowment – France Boucher
  • Affiliated institutions – Gareth Palidwor
  • Senior Director, Information Management – Nina Carter
  • IT Leader, Faculty of Medicine - Lyne Charlebois
Back to top